Stigma Review 

This is my second review on another app. The last one I did a review was on the Wunderlist app. This review is very different compared to the previous. 

The app I am to review is called Stigma. I was searching for an app in the App Store that ties in with journaling and suddenly this one pops up as part of my search. I decided to download it and see what this app was all about. With my experience on this app for the couple of weeks, I really like it. There are many cool features on this app that I am going to tell you about briefly. 

  • Penpals: Yass! This app has pen pals (something I get to check off my list) that I can talk to with regards to helping them with any situation they have and/ or a way to get to know someone. With this, they do not know who you are; you are given a silly nickname for all to be anonymous and not reveal you identity. I just found out too the other day that you are given different nicknames for different penpals that you have so other people do not know that you are speaking to the same person. 
  • Mood Tracker: I do this as I journal, but it is not always accurate. With this app, you get to choose your mood for the entry alongside your post. When published (either to the community or in private), you get to see a graph of your moods. 
  • Seeing (and hearting) different posts: These posts are the same as with the penpals and the journal entries combined. You can post your entry to the public and not have to worry other people know who you are exactly because of the silly nicknames given. Within that, you get to link your mood so others know how you feel. 

That is my review of the Stigma app. I would give this an overall 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ because of how helpful it is and how discrete it is as well. You can download the app here and experience it for yourself. 

P.S. I forgot to mention to comment below if you tried this app or anything similar to it and your input. 

2 thoughts on “Stigma Review 

Leave a Reply

